Start time, lineup, TV schedule for playoff race

Start time, lineup, TV schedule for playoff race




Show Thumbnails

Show Captions

Two playoff races are in the books, which means it’s time for an elimination race — for the first time at Bristol Motor Speedway. Four drivers will see their chance at a championship slip away following the race, when the playoff field will shrink from 16 to 12 drivers.

Here’s all the information you need to get ready for Saturday night’s Bass Pro Shops Night Race, the third of 10 playoff races in the NASCAR Cup Series:

START TIME: 7:30 p.m. ET. 

TV: NBCSN. Pre-race broadcast begins at 7 p.m. ET.

RADIOPerformance Racing NetworkSTREAMING: For those who sign in with their cable/satellite provider’s credentials, you can watch at

RACE DISTANCE: 500 laps around the 0.533-mile Bristol Motor Speedway for a total of 266.5 miles.

STAGE LENGTHS (laps per stage): Stage 1: 125, Stage 2: 125, Stage 3: 250.

SEEDINGS (heading into third playoff race; x-clinched berth in second round): x-1. Kevin Harvick; x-2. Brad Keselowski; x-3. Denny Hamlin; 4. Joey Logano; 5. Martin Truex Jr.; 6. Austin Dillon; 7. Chase Elliott; 8. Alex Bowman; 9. Kyle Busch; 10. Aric Almirola; 11. Kurt Busch; 12. Clint Bowyer; 13. William Byron; 14. Cole Custer; 15. Matt DiBenedetto; 16. Ryan Blaney.

LAST TIME: Brad Keselowski led a race-high 115 laps on May 31 and edged Cint Bowyer by 0.471 seconds. And one year ago, Denny Hamlin led 79 laps, taking his final lead on lap 489, before holding off Matt DiBenedetto by 0.502 seconds in August 2019. DeBenedetto’s runner-up finish was the best of his career on any track (a result he tied in 2020 at Las Vegas Motor Speedway).

PLAYOFFS: Who’s in danger ahead of first elimination race at Bristol?

DILLON: Surprise underdog poised to advance in NASCAR playoffs

QUALIFYING: The lineup was determined by four performance metrics from the previous race: 15% based on fastest lap time position, 25% of the driver’s final race finish position, 25% of the owner’s final race position and 35% of the owner points position.

LINEUP: It will be an all-Team Penske front row, with Richmond winner Brad Keselowski on the pole and teammate Joey Logano starting alongside. Here is the lineup for the Bass Pro Shops Night Race (car number in parentheses):

1. (2) Brad Keselowski, Ford

2. (22) Joey Logano, Ford

3. (19) Martin Truex Jr, Toyota

4. (4) Kevin Harvick, Ford

5. (3) Austin Dillon, Chevrolet

6. (9) Chase Elliott, Chevrolet

7. (11) Denny Hamlin, Toyota

8. (88) Alex Bowman, Chevrolet

9. (18) Kyle Busch, Toyota

10. (10) Aric Almirola, Ford

11. (14) Clint Bowyer, Ford

12. (41) Cole Custer, Ford

13. (1) Kurt Busch, Chevrolet

14. (12) Ryan Blaney, Ford

15. (24) William Byron, Chevrolet

16. (21) Matt DiBenedetto, Ford

17. (8) Tyler Reddick, Chevrolet

18. (95) Christopher Bell, Toyota

19. (42) Matt Kenseth, Chevrolet

20. (20) Erik Jones, Toyota

21. (47) Ricky Stenhouse Jr, Chevrolet

22. (37) Ryan Preece, Chevrolet

23. (17) Chris Buescher, Ford

24. (48) Jimmie Johnson, Chevrolet

25. (6) Ryan Newman, Ford

26. (34) Michael McDowell, Ford

27. (43) Bubba Wallace, Chevrolet

28. (13) Ty Dillon, Chevrolet

29. (96) Daniel Suarez, Toyota

30. (32) Corey Lajoie, Ford

31. (38) John H. Nemechek, Ford

32. (15) Brennan Poole, Chevrolet

33. (00) Quin Houff, Chevrolet

34. (77) Reed Sorenson, Chevrolet

35. (53) James Davison, Ford

36. (51) Joey Gase, Ford

37. (27) Gray Gaulding, Chevrolet

38. (66) Timmy Hill, Toyota

39. (7) Josh Bilicki, Chevrolet

40. (78) Garrett Smithley, Chevrolet


Show Thumbnails

Show Captions


Source link

Written by

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *