Press "Enter" to skip to content

Start time, lineup, TV schedule for playoff race



Show Thumbnails

Show Captions

One playoff race is in the books, and it’s time to rev things up for No. 2

It’s race day at Richmond Raceway, and we’ve got all the information you need to get ready for Saturday night’s Federated Auto Parts 400, the second of 10 playoff races in the NASCAR Cup Series:

START TIME: 7:30 p.m. ET. 

TV: NBCSN. Pre-race broadcast begins at 7 p.m. ET.

RADIOMotor Racing NetworkSTREAMING: For those who sign in with their cable/satellite provider’s credentials, you can watch at

RACE DISTANCE: 400 laps around the 0.75-mile Richmond Raceway for a total of 300 miles.

STAGE LENGTHS (laps per stage): Stage 1: 80, Stage 2: 155, Stage 3: 165.

CAPSULES: Meet drivers who will compete in the 2020 Cup Series playoffs

PREDICTIONS: Who will win the 2020 NASCAR Cup Series championship?

SEEDINGS (heading into second playoff race): 1. Kevin Harvick; 2. Denny Hamlin; 3. Joey Logano; 4. Brad Keselowski; 5. Alex Bowman; 6. Martin Truex Jr.; 7. Chase Elliott; 8. Austin Dillon; 9 William Byron; 10. Kyle Busch; 11. Kurt Busch; 12. Aric Almirola; 13. Clint Bowyer; 14. Cole Custer; 15. Matt DiBenedetto; 16. Ryan Blaney.

LAST TIME: This will be the first race at Richmond this year after the spring race was canceled because of the COVID-19 pandemic. Martin Truex swept both races last year en route to seven wins in 2019. In the spring race, Truex led 186 laps before edging Joey Logano by 0.178 seconds. In the 2019 playoff race, Truex led 109 laps before holding off teammate Kyle Busch by 2.630 seconds.

QUALIFYING: There were no practice rounds or qualifying ahead of the Federated Auto Parts 400. The lineup was determined by four performance metrics from the previous race: 15% based on fastest lap time position, 25% of the driver’s final race finish position, 25% of the owner’s final race position and 35% of the owner points position.

LINEUP: After winning the playoff opener last week at Darlington Raceway, Kevin Harvick earns the pole and will lead the field to green. Joey Logano starts alongside to make it an all-Ford front row.

Here is the lineup for the Federated Auto Parts 400 (car number in parentheses):

1. (4) Kevin Harvick, Ford.

2. (22) Joey Logano, Ford.

3. (3) Austin Dillon, Chevrolet.

4. (88) Alex Bowman, Chevrolet.

5. (24) William Byron, Chevrolet.

6. (18) Kyle Busch, Toyota.

7. (11) Denny Hamlin, Toyota.

8. (1) Kurt Busch, Chevrolet.

9. (2) Brad Keselowski, Ford.

10. (10) Aric Almirola, Ford.

11. (14) Clint Bowyer, Ford.

12. (9) Chase Elliott, Chevrolet.

13. (41) Cole Custer, Ford.

14. (19) Martin Truex Jr., Toyota.

15. (12) Ryan Blaney, Ford.

16. (21) Matt DiBenedetto, Ford.

17. (20) Erik Jones, Toyota.

18. (48) Jimmie Johnson, Chevrolet.

19. (42) Matt Kenseth, Chevrolet.

20. (34) Michael McDowell, Ford.

21. (6) Ryan Newman, Ford.

22. (8) Tyler Reddick, Chevrolet.

23. (47) Ricky Stenhouse Jr., Chevrolet.

24. (37) Ryan Preece, Chevrolet.

25. (17) Chris Buescher, Ford.

26. (95) Christopher Bell, Toyota.

27. (13) Ty Dillon, Chevrolet.

28. (96) Daniel Suarez, Toyota.

29. (15) Brennan Poole, Chevrolet.

30. (43) Bubba Wallace, Chevrolet.

31. (38) John Hunter Nemechek, Ford.

32. (27) JJ Yeley, Ford.

33. (00) Quin Houff, Chevrolet.

34. (32) Corey LaJoie, Ford.

35. (77) Reed Sorenson, Chevrolet.

36. (51) Joey Gase, Ford.

37. (66) Timmy Hill, Toyota.

38. (53) James Davison, Ford.


Show Thumbnails

Show Captions

Source link

Adrian Woody
Adrian Woody Author
Contributor At Industry News Blog

Having the apt skills to play with words to put forth various updates and news relating to the field of technology in an interesting way has made Adrian is a contributor in our organization. He is dedicated to writing articles related to all the up-to-the-minute inventions, launches, updates, and much more happening in the world of technology. In his free time, Adrian offers a guest lecture to kids about the latest inventions.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *